FR 2CD+DVD: Naïve NV814412
UK 2CD: Dramatico DRAMCD0049
it should be noted that this track does not appear on the US release of this album
original release date: November 10, 2008

Flandyke Shore
traditional arr. Gil Goldstein from a Nic Jones recording
Marianne Faithfull: lead vocal
Kate McGarrigle: backing vocal
Anna McGarrigle: backing vocal
Doug Wieselman: bass clarinet
Art Baron: bass recorder
Marty Ehrlich: tenor saxophone
Marc Ribot: guitar
Barry Reynolds: guitar
Rob Burger: piano & organ
Gil Goldstein: accordion
Greg Cohen: bass
Jim White: drums
Released on February 19, 2013 on
"Son of Rogues Gallery" US2CD: ANTI-86904-2
recorded at: Sear Sound Recording Studios, NYC with additional recording at Studio Frisson, Montréal
produced by: Hal Willner
engineered by: Martin Brumbach (Sear); additional engineering by Michel Pépin (Studio Frisson)
mixed by: Martin Brumbach at House of Knuck, New York
arranged and conducted by: Gil Goldstein
Musician credits for this track are available on the CD insert but are slightly different from those for the release on "Son Of Rogues Gallery." It would be reasonable to assume that the McGarrigles' contributions were recorded in Montréal.

By Category
McGarrigle albumsMcGarrigle 45sMcGarrigle Film & DVDVarious Artists Guest appearancesLive appearancesTributesUnreleased
Release OrderRecording Order

Intro page